Exploration Day One

Since receiving my camera on Mother’s Day, I have been busy finding parks and walking trails in my neighborhood. I want to capture as much beauty as my memory card could hold. I have been experiencing shots with both lenses. I downloaded the online manual. I find reading the manual to anything I purchase helpful. It saves time and prevent damage.

If you are like me, you may be excited to jump in and start taking beautiful pictures. All cameras are not made equally. I don’t think it is necessary to read the entire manual before taking your first shot but, I think you should glance over the manual to get basic how to steps.  I read the safety content and the warning content.  So here are some of the things I thought were important for me to keep in mind:

  1. Do not aim the flash or AF-assist illuminator at the operator of a motor vehicle.
  2. Do not use batteries, chargers, or AC adapters not specifically designated for use with this product.
  3.  Do not handle the plug when charging the product or using the AC adapter during thunderstorms.

I also glanced over the anatomy of the device. Most of the features were standard but it helps to review them.  I don’t quite know all of the parts function.  The monitor is filled with a host of information.  It will take me some time to familiarize myself with it all.  Below is a quick image taken with my Nikon L830.

The first circle is the shutter speed display, the middle is the Aperture display and the third circle is the auto sensitivity indicator.

I will discuss these features in detail on a later day. Today I wanted share just a few images that I was able to capture.

We were on a walking trail and heard the soothing sound of water flowing. We looked to the right and found this lake.

I captured this on my way out of the the walking trial . Not sure it’s real name. I call her Beauty.
Some of the petals were dying but it was still pretty.
Again, I am not sure of the name. It would be nice to see tags next to them.
The color was pretty on this one. I was even able to capture the fly.
Beauty in the making
Flowers are a great subject because of the various colors.
I love capturing images like this.

Okay this is it for now. I would love to know what you think. Leave a comment on how I can improve my shots or if you have a question, I am all ears.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star